Proactive Intention

In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my journey seeking Islam (submission to the Will of Allah) which took root in 2003. Up till then, I was a muslim in name only and not in act and belief.

At the time, I was undergoing a turbulent and traumatic period of my life. The only thing that made sense to me then was turning to Allah subhana wa ta’ala and seeking His Help. I took an Al Quran, said a prayer in my heart for a sign and opened the Al Quran.

Right at the page I opened, my eyes fell upon an ayat, Surah Ali Imran, verse 54, “And (the unbelievers) plotted and planned, and Allah too planned, and the best of planners is Allah.” I knew then, that regardless of what the other party was planning, I just needed to put my complete trust in Allah.

That was the first step of my journey. Turning to Allah, for everything. Surah Al Fatiha, verse 4, “Thee do we worship, and Thine aid we seek.” My mind, my heart, my soul and my body consciously made the intention to seek Islam. This meant I had to believe absolutely in the Oneness and Majesty of Allah subhana wa ta’ala.

Once that proactive intention and decision was made, the doors of Allah’s Mercy and Guidance suddenly opened for me, AlhamdulilLah. I was led to the right information, which lead me to the right people and this culminated in me gaining the right knowledge. Just recalling that part of my journey still causes me to feel awe and humility of Allah’s Mercy in guiding me. But, this was also in part to my intention and choice to seek Islam.

Surah Al Baqarah, verse 150, “…so fear them not, but fear Me; and that I may complete My favours on you, and ye May (consent to) be guided”.  It is clear from this ayat that guidance comes from Allah subhana wa ta’ala but we must want to be guided first. Allahu A’lam.

The right knowledge, one that is at par with our fitrah (inherent character), only progresses us forward as human beings but more importantly, in the role as khalifah (vicegerent) on this earth. This is an excerpt from Prof. Dr Muhammad al’Mahdi’s book, “The Unified Theory of Existence”.

Occasionally there occurs in the progression of human knowledge a great leap forward in understanding. The unified theory of existence provides the impetus for the greatest single stride forward in the long development of the human race. The unified theory of existence is the culmination of modern scientific knowledge combined with the essence of ancient wisdom. The unified theory of existence is not simply a body of knowledge, no matter how significant. It is a body of knowledge specifically designed to alter the consciousness of humanity in a positive direction. This is to be accomplished by raising the level of consciousness of each individual who becomes aware of this new world view. The unified theory of existence shall be the catalyst for a revolution in every aspect of human life. With this knowledge humanity shall survive the present threat of extinction and travel the path to perfection. This is the beginning of the utopian dream…

We are not meant to sit around and wait for things to happen or to come to us. It begins with our intention, our choice, using the freewill given to us by Allah subhana wa ta’ala.

Allah knows best.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Human Development, Laws of Learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

