A Fresh Start

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

Adam and Daniel with their best friend, Jackie. She's Irish but was born in Kuala Lumpur! A small world indeed...

It was in May 2010 that my last post was written and between then and yesterday, writing in ACESPIRETRIBE wasn’t something I was keen on doing again.

But last night changed that mindset. I caught the last bit of House, the U.S. hit show, where Dr. House was telling his psychiatrist (House just spent 3 months in a mental institution, treated for depression and drug addiction) about how he was about to fall off the wagon and start taking drugs again for his injured leg. He went online and somehow (I only saw the ending…) ended up diagnosing medical questions posted there. He told his psychiatrist after helping people with their medical questions online, he realised that the pain in his leg was gone!

House realised, just as I have come to realise and accept it, too, that helping others with the skills and knowledge that he has been gifted with, helped to alleviate his pain and make him feel better. That’s how I feel every time I’ve been given the opportunity to share my Khalifah Method/ BrainGym knowledge and advice with others. How through reading back ACESPIRETRIBE posts and seeing the stats of visitors to this blog makes me feel I’m making a difference to someone, somewhere out there. And I get up and walk away feel so much better about myself and about life.

BBC’s Breakfast show this morning had a segment about being happy and one of the tips given was ‘Do at least 3 good deeds a day’.

I guess writing in my blog again counts as a good deed so enjoy! I know I will, Insha’Allah.

 

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Khalifah Method, Khalifah Way, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Fresh Start

  1. kakchik says:

    Alhamdulillah… at last you are back online. Assalamualaikum Cher. Thank you for blogging again. I am so happy because I love reading your writings and now I know that you and your family are alright over there. Adam and Daniel look very happy with their friend and I hope you are happy too.

    love.

Leave a Reply

