Wisdom of a Child, Part 3

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

I was having a chat with my son, Adam, who’s 10 1/2 years old. I asked him what he thought being in service to Allah meant and he answered,

“It means working to spread the Will of Allah.”

I’m speechless.

When asked how he knows so much, his answer, "From reading books, of course!"

In another conversation, we were talking about how the phrase “I can’t ” can cause a person to lose faith in himself and in his potential to be successful. Adam said,

“It’s like a ‘mind poison’. But the solution is to think positive, using ‘mind over matter’ to eliminate the ‘mind poison’ from that person’s system.”

I’m speechless.

He reads even in bed (and in the car,the kitchen,at restaurants but Alhamdulillah,never in the bathroom!)

When I told him that he could be a psychologist/doctor, he said,

“I want to be an international psychologist so I can help and share Islam with more people. I can tell them to think positive about themselves and help them see the good that is in them.”

I just love Khalifah Method!!!

Note: Adam does speak like this, all the time! Even when the boys were 4, 5 years old, they were very articulate for their age. I remember Adam saying ‘oxidation tank’ when he was about 4 years old and knowing what it meant, too!!

Adam enjoyed reading books even at a young age.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam, Generasi Khalifah (Transforming Generation), Khalifah Method and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

