This is me…

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

This is a sincere apology to my friends and readers, those who follow my blog. Please forgive me for not posting more entries.

The truth is, this is me now. I can’t write. It is not from lack of ideas (my diary is full of blog ideas that I jot down all the time!) but from me understanding myself a little bit better than before.

Recently, as I did self-check (muhasabah) for myself, I said ‘I need to work with my community now!’. This, in fact, became a niyyah (intention) for what I wanted to do in my life.

A few days later, as I was driving around the area near my house looking for a photocopy shop, I came across a school that I never noticed before and it attracted my attention.

I met with the Administration and guess what?? It is a centre that schools orphans and children from poor families! Without hesitation, I immediately committed myself to volunteering at the school.

I have left Facebook and I am slowly pulling away from writing in this blog. This is where I am now. I want to work hands on with underprivileged children and be a teacher again, Insha’Allah.

Allah knows best. May Allah ease my path and grant me success in my effort to please Him. Ameen.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

