Lovely…AlhamdulilLah

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

I saw these photos again and thought, ‘Masha’Allah! I am blessed to have these beautiful beaches in my country.”

Enjoy!

(P.S. I wanted to use the new WordPress slideshow tool but I’m too much of a ‘non-techie klutz’! Oh! By the way, these photos were taken mostly using my camera phone!!)

Somewhere at a remote kampung on the way to Kuala Terengganu from Jerteh

Just look at the colour of the water! These photos don't do justice to the true magnificence of this clear, emerald waters

Our best kept secret: A RM50 a night room at this Cherating resort, complete with this private beach!

The waves at this Cherating beach crossed each other to make almost perfect squares! Subhan'Allah

A beach near my hometown, Jerteh, Terengganu (Ok,ok! My DAD's hometown!)

Same beach, bluer skies!

Gorgeous (public!) beach on Pangkor Island

I just love the laidback, calm feel of this beach (there's a boy, wearing a Jason Mraz hat, swinging on a rope off a tree nearby)

The clear waters of a private beach on Pangkor Island

I think it's an anemone but I never realised they lived on (Pangkor) beaches, too!

He he he...You wouldn't catch me swimming in the sea if this guy's around! A 4 ft monitor lizard taking a dip in the sea on Pangkor Island

This tiny bug glides over the water like a super fast speedboat! I didn't realise it was so near me as I was taking the picture!

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

