I love ALLAH!

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

I was singing part of Bryan Adam’s song after choosing to do Zuhr prayers first just as I was about to have lunch!

Everything I do – I do it for YOU

There’s no love – like Your love

And no other – could give more love

There’s nowhere – unless You’re there

All the time – all the way

I love ALLAH!

Bryan Adam’s sang the song for the wrong one lah…

It is because of this hadith that I have stopped listening to love song (even though I love soppy love songs so much!)

Abu Hurayra (ra) narrated that Prophet Muhammad salla Allah alayhi wasalam said:

“It would be better for you to have your insides filled with pus (nanah) which corrodes it than to fill it with poetry.” [Sahih Bukhari and Muslim]

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

