Flag Bearers of Islam

From the winter Olympics that swept past us about a month ago, a perspective can be derived. I watched the athletes representing their countries, parading proudly in their specially designed patriotic garb. In a second, the shot switched from a crowd of Canadians to a subsequent shot of each country’s flag bearer holding their country’s flag proudly, often looking up at the swaying fabric and seeming moved by it somehow.

via Flag Bearers of Islam.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, External Author. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Flag Bearers of Islam

  1. acespiretribe says:

    I read this article and knew I wanted to share it with my readers.

    The sentence ” She said she, “[I find] it interesting that Allah has chosen the women to be the flag bearers for Islam.”

    Masha’Allah. I never thought of hijab in that light but her words made me realise I AM a flag-bearer for Islam!

    This gives me more encouragement for continue striving for perfection in my journey as a hijab wearing, self-checking (muhasabah) muslim. Insha’Allah.

  2. zainubthewayfarer says:

    Really appreciate the repost. JazakAllah.

    • acespiretribe says:

      You’re welcome, sister. Your work is actually the first external post I’ve shared on my blog. It was too good not to be shared and it really is an inspiring perspective of wearing hijab.

      May Allah bless you, sister.

Leave a Reply

