I stand corrected, Alhamdulillah.

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

Alhamdulillah, the Khalifah Teacher Training in Kota Bharu went well. I was sharing with Rashidah, fellow Khalifah Method and with the most Khalifah Method knowledge (she was PA to Professor Dr Muhammad al’Mahdi, thus receiving knowledge directly from him).

I was telling her about one of the sessions I did with the teachers where I asked ‘Why do you make yourself good?’ (Khalifah Responsibility #1) and the answer I told them was ‘To go to Jannah’ (creating thoughts of preparing for Akhirah).

Well, Shidah in her wisdom, pointed out to me that the answer might not be appropriate all the time. I asked her why and she replied, ‘Some people believe that we should always direct our actions and intentions solely for the purpose of pleasing Allah subhana wa ta’ala, and not just for our own better future in Akhirah.’

Subhana’Allah. A slap to my face, a wake-up call! She is so… right. I did make a mistake in thinking only of achieving Jannah in my actions, thoughts and speech. The irony is that when I made a choice on a major decision recently that changed my life, I made my intention ‘for the sake of Allah’ and everything went smoothly for me then, Alhamdulillah.

I myself forgot (but now, I stand corrected and reminded, Alhamdulillah) that actions and intentions based solely for the purpose of pleasing and submitting to the Will of Allah subhana wa ta’ala is the ultimate level that a muslim can achieve and every muslim should aim for this.

Yesterday, as I saw Shidah visit one friend after another (This is her schedule yesterday: Teen seminar in the morning, visited a friend at 2pm, visited me at my place at 4pm, had another friend stop by till 6.30pm then drove her to get another friend before they headed off to a reunion of friends in Klang. And she’s 7 months pregnant!), I realised those who are blessed with knowledge and they share that knowledge with others, will always be blessed (Insha’Allah) with good friends who love them and care for them. Allah A’lam.

As for me, I am reminded of a verse in Al Quran, in Surah Al Zumar, ayah 9 ‘Say: “Are those equal, those who know and those who do not know? It is those who are endued with understanding that receive admonition.”

Thank you, may Allah bless you, Shidah, for giving me a gentle reminder to correct myself.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Khalifah Method, Khalifah Way and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I stand corrected, Alhamdulillah.

  1. Assalammualaikum,

    I have interest to join the Khalifah Teaching Method training. May I know, instead in KL, do the training will be plan held in Penang or Kedah.Appreciate your help to advise. Thanks

    • acespiretribe says:

      Wa’alaikumusalam.
      Alhamdulillah, thank you, may Allah bless you for your interest. Insha’Allah, I have received an invitation to do training in Penang and it is at the planning stage right now.
      Can you email me your background e.g. what level are you teaching and perhaps if you would be able to organise other participants to join so we can make this into a confirmed program asap? Let me know. Thank you

  2. Assalammualaikum
    May Allah bless you sister.

    I just send the email to khalifahpotential@gmail.com. Seeking dor your advise. Thanks

Leave a Reply

