It’s Agony…

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

This morning, I was sharing knowledge on Khalifah Method with a fellow trainer, whose insightful views (he has a background in Psychology) made me appreciate Khalifah Method even more.

Then, I froze. I realised just how powerful and effective Khalifah Method is to change the world that exists today, into a world that is truly and fully, Islam. And knowing this, but not doing everything I possibly can to use this knowledge to help our ummah, is pure agonizing pain.

I think I know how Professor Muhammad al’Mahdi must’ve felt. Because he was so grateful to be given Islam at a time of understanding, he strived so hard to share his knowledge with muslims. I know he rarely slept; maybe 3, 4 hours every night. I know he rarely sat down for a full meal, preferring to just having a quick bite so he could go back to work.

I am crying now because the sacrifices Professor made for the muslims is just too great to be forgotten. I saw him so weak from his illness, he could barely move about but he never stopped. He never stopped learning, he never stopped giving and sharing his knowledge, he never stopped wishing good for his ummah.

All of us who were blessed to have learnt from him directly, if we don’t use the knowledge Professor gave us every day, in every decision we make and continue to share Khalifah Method with people around us, then we have to say to ourselves, ” I failed Professor Muhammad al’Mahdi and I failed my ummah.”

Because Khalifah Method is the solution to rebuilding our ummah and strengthening Islam in the world today. Isn’t this a good enough reason to continue sharing Khalifah Method with the world..?

Allah knows best and my actions are for His sake alone.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Khalifah Method, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Agony…

  1. acespiretribe says:

    Assalamualaikum.

    It’s for this reason i.e. to help the ummah, that I do not charge high fees for my programs, even though I know the value of the content is worth thousands. I want to make the knowledge easily accessible for the muslims in our community.

    Having said this, I do have to share my opinion on the prevailing mindset of our muslim community who think that muslim programs don’t have high market value. I beg to differ. My services have been requested from non-muslim training companies who saw the value of my work and are willing to pay A LOT of money for it ( I also include skills and knowledge from international courses and programs that I underwent in my modules) .

    But I know that once I work for these companies, then this knowledge will soon be inaccessible to the majority of muslims and the only way for them to get it is by paying thousands of ringgit to these non-muslim training companies. I actually saw muslim parents pay over $3k for a kids’ holiday program…

    Please don’t bring down the ummah with this kind of attitude. Knowledge of Islam and knowledge based on Islam should be the knowledge that muslims are most willing to pay thousands for. Because it it PRICELESS.

    As for me, I’ll still continue to charge ridiculously low fees for my training with the expectation of reward from Allah subhana wa ta’ala. And guess what…? I do free trainings for underprivileged muslims, too. Using the profits I make from my ridiculously-priced programs!

  2. Ilyana says:

    Salam,
    Allah granted the knowledge to whom He desires. Only ones who knows the value will appreciate muslim program even though its cheaper because it’s for Allah’s sake. Please continue to share this knowledge with the community. May Allah give u and the team the strength to strive and overcome the challenges ahead of you.

    • acespiretribe says:

      Wa’alaikumusalam, Ilyana. Thank you, may Allah bless you for your gentle reminder.
      You are very right to remind us that Allah guides whom He Wills and that we just need to strive, put in the best effort then trust in Allah.
      Yours was a timely reminder to me. May Allah continue to guide and love you always. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

