My personal thoughts

BismilLAH ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

I realised it is important to know the true meaning of the words I use every day in my life. I realised that:

  • Iman means Believe
  • Muslim means a submitter to the Will of ALLAH

Recalling several hadiths:

  • You will not enter Paradise until you believe and you will not believe until you love one another.” This means I cannot call myself a Believer until I have love for every human being. (What have I done for the victims of the earthquake in Haiti..?)
  • Cleanliness is a part of iman.” This means I cannot call myself a Believer until I am clean and my work and living areas are clean.
  • Let anyone who believes in ALLAH and the Last Day be generous (do good) to his neighbour.” This means I cannot call myself a Believer until I care for my neighbour as I would care for my own family.
  • Part of someone’s being a good Muslim is his leaving alone that which does not concern him.” This means I cannot call myself a good muslim until I do not involve myself with things that doesn’t concern me.

And I cannot call myself a muslim until I submit to the Will of ALLAH. This means I do everything He commands me to do and not do everything He commands me not to do. How will I know what to do and not do? By reading and understanding Al Quran and the Sunnah of Prophet Muhammad salla ALLAH alayhi wassalam.

ALLAH subhana wa t’ala knows best.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Human Development, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

