Khalifah Method: I’m driven by a sense of urgency…

BismilLah ir- Rahman ir-Rahim

The decision to participate in a parenting talk conducted by fellow Khalifah Method trainer, Bro Syed Omar, proved to be a very good one. Even though he spoke about the same things I know about, but hearing and seeing them from a different perspective made that same knowledge, more insightful and powerful.

He reminded me why it is so important for me, as a parent, to implement Khalifah Method in my home; I had tears in my eyes when I realised how close I was to forgetting. All the effort, the sacrifices I’ve made in the past 5 years would have been wasted had I forgotten.

My motivation for implementing Khalifah Method in my two sons is to help them develop TAUHEED in their hearts so that it will become their defence system against the trials and negative influences in their lives. As a parent, I must  feel sorry and feel pity for my sons that they have to go through their life journey surrounded by evil and negative influences that could take them away from Islam, A’udzubilLah. I HAVE to equip them with the necessary tools and knowledge and this is done by teaching them that they are khalifah of ALLAH.

AlhamdulilLah, that effort is slowly bearing fruit. A few days ago, I overheard Adam tell Daniel about Frankenstein and I had to interrupt and remind them that the only One Who can brings dead to life is ALLAH. Adam replied, ‘Mummy, I know that. You raised us as khalifah and we know what is right and wrong. We are just talking about it.’

His answer just took my breath away. I can never get over just how powerful Khalifah Method is in instilling TAUHEED, TAQWA and IMAN in children. It is so… effective and successful!

We, muslims, have in our hands, a powerful and effective solution to correct all the wrongs and the evil in our world today.  I know that Stephen Covey has introduced the same concept ‘servant-leader’ through his 8th Habit book so, soon, people might not realise it originated from muslims. What a pity and a shame if we let that happen through our own complacency and disregard to a sense of urgency to act now.

I learned so much from that talk with Bro Syed Omar. I remembered why I’m driven to share with people about Khalifah Method; because of my sons. I remembered to be grateful to ALLAH subhana wa ta’ala for giving me hidayah that allowed me to escape the darkness of ignorance, into the light of Islam. And I remembered to be thankful that I have two amazing young khalifah, Adam and Daniel, in my life, helping me to see and understand the true nature of reality through their clear and innocent perspectives.

ALHAMDULILLAH. ALHAMDULILLAH. ALHAMDULILLAH. ALLAH IS THE GREATEST.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Beautiful Islam, Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Khalifah Method, Khalifah Parenting, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

