A story I found from 2006

BismilLah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

I found this story I shared with UmmikuSayang webgroup from 2006 and wanted to include in my blog.

Today, going to get my son from school, I and my younger son witness a 7,8 year old chinese boy get hit by a car. As he lay unconscious on the road, I quickly called emergency services and turned, to my horrific surprise, to see the boy being picked up and carried into a car. Didn’t they know never to move the victim’s body unless by medics in case of internal, spinal or head injuries?? It shocked me and I started to cry for the boy’s safety.

But my 5 year old son comforted me with these words, “Mummy, Im going to say ‘Bismillah'(doa) so that Allah will make him better.” Wow (or better yet, MashaAllah)! In an instant, I realised we, mere human beings, can only do so much but it is Allah who commands. It is He who is the Creator and He who watches over His creation.

I thank Allah for showing a glimpse, thru my childrens’ eyes, what it must’ve been like when the bond of brotherhood, regardless of race or religion, was strong among us all.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

