I am SORRY.

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘

Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

Abu Madyan’s istighfar was still running through my head this morning, specifically ‘I seek God’s pardon, for saying “I”, “with me”, “mine”, “in my possession”, for my opinions and oaths.’

My mother used to tell me the same thing. ‘Stop saying “I” so much. Your opinions aren’t any better than others.’ The istighfar comes as a timely reminder for me and  reinforced the uncertainty that had been going through my mind and heart recently.

This blog was created as a means of disseminating Khalifah Method but somehow along the way, my own personal views and opinions became part and parcel of the posts which I wrote. Although my Khalifah Method experiences and stories occurred due, to some part, to my thoughts and world view, I have no right to impose my opinions and world view on others.

This is what had happened for the ACEspireTribe blog. I had unconsciously sought to influence my readers to accept my world view through my thoughts and experiences which I shared in my posts. My intention has never changed, from the very beginning, my actions are for the sake of Allah subhana wa ta’ala. But, as stated in Al Quran, Surah Al An’am, verse 117, ” Thy Lord knoweth best who strayeth from His way: He knoweth best who they are that receive His guidance.” It was wrong of me to think that my words could influence another person to be closer to Allah. AstaghfirulLah, I had no right to think I had the ability to do what ONLY Allah subhana wa ta’ala has the Right to do.

So, as a means to protect myself from my words becoming witness against me on the Day of Judgment, I now intend to use the ACEspireTribe blog as my personal Khalifah Journal, where I write down my thoughts and experiences applying Khalifah Method in my daily life. Allah knows best if I am able to keep to this intention and amanah. I would like to thank my husband for teaching me to never think that it is alright to impose my opinions on other people.

My dear brothers and sisters, I ask your forgiveness for any doubts, ill-feeling, uncertainty you experienced caused by my words in this blog. I am sorry and may Allah subhana wa ta’ala bless you always.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Human Development, Khalifah Method, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

