‘Are Palestinians hostages, Mummy?’

Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Compassionate.

Daniel and I were watching a news coverage of the Viva Palestina aid convoy situation in Egypt. He asked me, as I was explaining the Palestinian conflict, this question;

‘Are the Palestinians hostages, Mummy?’

I started to say no but as I thought about it, I realised Daniel hit the issue right on the nail. The Palestinians are hostages! It took the perspective of a child to uncover the true reality of the situation in Palestine.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, event, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

