More isn’t enough; it’s ‘Much More’!

‘Read! In name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘

(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

The time of fajr is when the doors of rezqi are open, so I sat down and did a review of my past trainings to see how and where I can improve it to increase my income from it.

Invariably, my thoughts began to revolve around Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi. I recalled the various talks he had done and of the rows and rows of master tapes at the Institute which held his talks for posterity. It suddenly dawned on me that those master tapes of his talks is a goldmine of knowledge and I could think of at least two international, famous organizations that would be interested in owning those tapes.

You see, Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi was a master communicator. He had the ability to take complex information and explain it in simpler terms that everyone who heard it, would immediately understand the concept thoroughly. And because his background was in physics, psychology and Islamic knowledge, his explanations would often involve all three sciences, which of course made it more interesting and we ended up being motivated to know more and more.

Wouldn’t it be great if we could develop teachers to be like Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi..? Teach them to be master communicators to their students so that dull concepts and complex theories become interesting and the students are motivated to want to know more. Just imagine the learning process transforming from a dull, rigid process to one that is vibrant and motivating!

I believe this is highly achievable through Khalifah Method. Since the method first works on the true potential of each person as khalifah, that person will begin to want to develop him/herself and this is where we can see increasing knowledge through reading or extra classes will occur. This teacher then will enter the classroom with more knowledge than before and indirectly, this will be an advantage in the learning process.

Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi never stopped learning and he always reviewed whatever knowledge he had, always trying to improve on that knowledge, looking at it from various perspectives. He knew that knowledge, our potential, our abilities can be challenged and pushed to the highest limits and if we don’t aim to reach those levels, then we haven’t truly fulfilled our role as khalifah. I am reminded of Surah Al Tin, verse 4, ‘ We have indeed Created man in the best of moulds’ .

Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi taught me never to rest on my laurels, to always develop and improve myself. Looking back, I know I have done this. The modules I’ve developed over the years have grown into more professional, more thorough modules and yet I know I can still do much more with it, Insha’Allah.

Another reason for me to be grateful to Allah subhana wa ta’ala for giving me  the opportunity to know and learn from Professor Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi. Alhamdulillah. God is the Greatest.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Human Development, Khalifah Method, Life, Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

