The new Generasi Khalifah (Transforming Generation)

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘

(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

Alhamdulillah, we returned safely last night after doing training in Felcra Seberang Perak, Perak. It was a memorable experience for me as a trainer and as a parent.

I had Adam and Daniel with me, not completely sure if it was a good idea as I knew I would be busy with training morning till night for 3 days. But, Masha’Allah, it was during this time that their upbringing as khalifah of Allah truly came through. They were patient and  accepting of the conditions at the training center (we shared one room between the 3 of us; there were only small stalls and shops nearby to buy food and drinks) but most of all, they helped me when I needed help and showed to the other participants what being a khalifah child was like. I had participants tell me how they became motivated to want to be more caring and loving parents after they saw me with my children. Alhamdulillah.

The most amazing part of this training for me was seeing the excellent examples of the participants, who came from all  over Malaysia. Their company had sent them for a course to build excellent character: they already had it deep inside them and there wasn’t much left for me to do! I was very impressed that the participants made every effort to arrive in the training hall 15, 20 minutes before the start of the session and the attention and focus they gave me during training was most admirable.

Age wasn’t a factor for these participants to learn and to have fun while learning! They enthusiastically joined in the team building activities and showed commitment and determination to win during paintball. They had stories to share with one another and gave each other advice on the issues that they faced at work. From this, I could tell that a strong bond of friendship had been created, Masha’Allah.

I had learnt so much from this group of participants. They taught me to respect time, to never underestimate others and I understood better how appreciating others and their effort can make me into a better khalifah. It was through this training program that I truly saw that being khalifah isn’t just for the younger generation but for all of us.

Ladies and gentlemen, I would like to introduce to you, the new ‘Generasi Perobah’! (Transforming Generation)

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, event, Generasi Khalifah (Transforming Generation), Human Development, Khalifah Method, Khalifah Way and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

