Appreciating My Young Khalifah

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘

(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

Bringing the boys along for my training program turned out to be a fulfilling decision for both me and the boys, Alhamdulillah.

They were really a great help to me during the training, helping me carry my stuff and organizing my materials. I was so impressed with their independence and patience throughout the time we were there. The participants also commented how the boys’ examples inspired and motivated them to want their children to be the same and they themselves wanted to be better parents for their children, Masha’Allah.

We left the day after training ended and I wanted to treat the boys  so we drove to Lumut and hopped onto a ferry to Pangkor Island for a day trip. We went to a public beach and spent a few hours swimming and playing in the sand.

I enjoyed myself, too, as the day was beautifully clear and cool. The sun was shining and there was a breeze blowing through the trees nearby so we weren’t too hot. I took some photos of the scenery around the beach and then we had some drinks and lunch at a stall nearby.

I’m really glad I made the extra effort to take the boys to Pangkor when they both told me how happy they were feeling. Sometimes, it’s necessary for us parents to take the time to just appreciate our children and spend time with them doing something they enjoy doing, even if it means having to go out of our way to do so.

Life is beautiful, Masha’Allah.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, event, Khalifah Parenting, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

