A story to be shared…

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘

(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear bothers and sisters.

I am heading to Perak this weekend to do a 3-day Khalifah Method training program, Insha’Allah. As I prepared for it, doubts and concerns entered my heart and caused me to question my work. “Is what I’m doing beneficial to people? Will I be questioned regarding my work on the Day of Judgement? Have I fulfilled my amanah towards my brothers and sisters, did I share with them the right knowledge?“…

Then, fear followed the doubting and I knew I had to correct my thoughts before it became too negative. I turned to Al Quran. I made a du’a to find the answer to the doubts I was facing in Al Quran, said Bismillah and open The Book. I read the ayahs then looked up the meaning. Subhana’Allah, it was exactly what I needed!

Surah Al Nur, verse 52, ‘ It is such as obey God and His Messenger, and fear God and do right, that will win (in the end),

Verse 53, ‘ They swear their strongest oath by God that, if only thou wouldst command them, they would leave (their homes). Say: ” Swear ye not; obedience is (more) reasonable; verily God is well acquainted with all that ye do.”

Verse 54, ‘Say: ” Obey God, and obey the Messenger.” But if ye turn away, he is only responsible for the duty placed on him and ye for that placed on you. If ye obey him, ye shall be on right guidance. The Messenger’s duty is only to preach the clear (Message).’

Verse 55, ‘ God has promised, to those among you who believe and work righteous deeds, that He will, of a surety, grant them in the land, inheritance (of power), as He granted it to those before them; that He will establish authority their religion- the one which He has chosen for them; and that He will change (their state), after the fear in which they lived, to one of security and peace: ‘They will worship Me (alone) and not associate aught with Me.’ If any do reject Faith after this, they are rebellious and wicked.’

Verse 56, ‘ So establish regular prayer and give regular charity; and obey the Messenger; that ye may receive mercy.’

Verse 57, Never think thou that the Unbelievers are going to frustrate (God’s Plan) on earth: their abode is the Fire,- and it is indeed and evil refuge!’

Subhana’Allah! God is Great, there is no doubt.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Beautiful Islam, Human Development, Khalifah Method, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

