A Family Heritage

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘
(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)
Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.
This morning, Daniel was carrying the kitten in his arms and singing a lullaby to it. My jaw dropped when I realised the lullaby was the one I used to sing to him when he was a baby.
What is incredible about this is that my mother sang me this lullaby when I was a child AND her mother sang it to her when she was a child! Masha’Allah.
Daniel must’ve heard me sing it recently to my niece or nephew and remembered enough of it to sing it to the kitten. It was just wonderful to hear him and I hope, Insha’Allah, he will sing it to his own children some day.
About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Laws of Learning, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

