A Love for Muhammad (may peace be upon him)

‘Read! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who Created-‘
(Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, the first Revelation)

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.
The boys and I did jema’ah prayers and I made du’a after we finished. I began with this du’a for Prophet Muhammad (may peace be upon him):
‘Oh, Allah! May you grant the Prophet (may peace be upon him) blessings upon him and give him a place of honor near You in Your Jannah.’
I was looking up hadiths for a training program I’m doing this weekend and found this hadith on answering the athan upon hearing it. Abdullah b. Amr b. al-As reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying:
“When you hear the Mu’adhdhin, repeat what he says, then invoke a blessing on me, for everyone who invokes a blessing on me will receive ten blessings from Allah; then beg from Allah al-Wasila for me, which is a rank in Paradise fitting for only one of Allah’s servants, and I hope that I may be that one. If anyone who asks that I be given the Wasila, he will be assured of my intercession.”
[ Kitab Al-Salat, Sahih Muslim]
After reading through the hadith, I cried because I realised the du’a I make after prayers for the Prophet (may peace and blessings be upon him) had a similar context as this hadith. Masha’Allah.
I wanted to share this story with you because I believe we should all help one another to develop a great love in our hearts for the Prophet Muhammad (may peace be upon him). Narrated by Abdullah b. Hisham:
The Prophet (may peace be upon him) said, “No, by Him in Whose Hand my soul is, (you will not have complete faith) till I am dearer to you than your own self.” [Sahih Bukhari]
May Allah Almighty guide us always. Ameen.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Beautiful Islam, Human Development, Life, Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

