Dzikr: A Powerful Mind Tool

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the worlds.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

“The mind of a muslim is powerful. Because when you think of Allah i.e. make dzikr, Allah is Powerful and He can make your thoughts powerful.” Daniel, 8

Daniel’s words a few days ago have left an indelible mark on my mind. It’s now made me more conscious of the relationship of my thoughts and my actions to my role as khalifah of Allah.

Now, as I’m washing the dishes or mopping the floor, my mind is making dzikr (remembrance of God) and I find myself surprised sometimes that the housework is done so quickly. When I’m preparing breakfast or other meals, my tongue quietly says dzikr and the food seems to taste much nicer. I remember making a dish for the first time for my husband and when I asked him how it tasted, he replied, “It’s nice. Where did you buy it?” That was sweet music to my ears…

As I learn more about dzikr being applied as a powerful mind tool, I’ve come to realise that dzikr can create powerful thoughts that can help us move forward to achieving our goals. Dzikr also acts as a motivation for us to believe in ourselves and in the work that we do.

Exploring and discovering the world around us becomes a more spiritual experience as we contemplate creation and the immense Might and Power of it’s Creator. The dzikrs “Subhana’Allah, Alhamdulillah, Masha’Allah” becomes stock and trade to someone involved in the study of the universe.

The tongue of a khalifah is soft with the remembrance of God and his mind is constant with dzikr in everything he does.


About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Khalifah Method, Khalifah Parenting, Laws of Learning, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

