“The mind of a muslim is powerful” Daniel, 8

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the worlds.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

The amount of profound statements coming from by Adam and Daniel are increasing daily. We were in the car today talking about something (unfortunately I can’t remember what is now) when Daniel suddenly had a frozen look on his face and immediately asked for pen and paper. I gave it to him and he wrote down, “The mind of a muslim is powerful.”

Being a khalifah parent, of course I had to ask how he knew this. Daniel answered, “Because when you think of Allah i.e make dzikr, Allah is Powerful and He can make your thoughts powerful.”

Wow! Masha’Allah. No wonder I always have pen and paper ready with me at all times. Just for these occasions; capturing such amazing statements from the boys. I never expect it, nor do I demand it from Adam and Daniel but because their khalifah potential is so deeply ingrained in their psyche, these thoughts just automatically come to them.

Adam, too, gave me a ‘Wow!’ moment today. We had just sent a friend home and were near our own house but our maid was at another friend’s house, helping out there. I asked the boys if we should still go and pick Kak Ayee up, since we were so near home and turning back would be wasting petrol. Adam replied, “Well, if we didn’t get Kak Ayee, then she would be wasting her money on taxi fare so you both will  be wasting something. So, you might as well pick her up.” Wow!

I told Adam that he was right and his answer made a lot of sense considering Kak Ayee has gone beyond being just a maid; she is family now so of course the boys will consider her difficulties and her needs, just as they would consider mine.

Another incident occurred when we were waiting in the car for Kak Ayee who went into the shops to buy stuff. A man selling dried fish crackers (keropok), came to our car, asking me to buy some. I told him truthfully that I hadn’t any money on me (when we left the house in the morning, it was just to go for a walk-we ended up helping to pack at the school!) so I wasn’t able to buy any from him. I made du’a to Allah Almighty to give the man rezqi and he thanked me and walked away.

It was only then I realised Adam had wanted me to give the man the one ringgit that he still had. I called the man back and handed him Adam’s sadaqah. The man said he was shy to take money from Adam since he was just a young boy but I  told him, “Please take it. My son wants you to have it because he knows his responsibilities.”

He really does, you know…They both do. That’s what is so amazing about Khalifah Method- it really does work to deeply ingrain the role and responsibilities of khalifah. And that’s why I always see my sons saying and doing stuff that we hardly ever see in young children nowadays.

Boy, am I one lucky mother…

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Adam and Daniel, Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi, Khalifah Method, Khalifah Parenting, Laws of Learning, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The mind of a muslim is powerful” Daniel, 8

  1. mifra banu says:

    may allah bless ur sons with more knowledge and good moralities …aameen …aameen…

    • acespiretribe says:

      Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh.
      Thank you, may Allah bless you. This is a hope I have for every child on earth; to be given the opportunity to lead and empower others with their clear perspective of the world around them and for us, the adults, to listen. I believe this can be a reality through remembering our true role as khalifah.

Leave a Reply

