I know I can! I know I can!

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the worlds.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

I read that most blogs usually lasts three months. Well, it’s been more than three months since I first wrote my blog and even though it looked like it was dying out around 2 months ago, Alhamdulillah, I am still writing…

Looking back at what I’ve done in the past 5 years and the experience of those 5 years culminating in the stories appearing in my posts, my eyes (in both my head and heart!) have been opened to the fact that I had been given a beautiful gift. Through my work and through interaction and feedback from the people whom I’ve encountered, I realised that I easily empathise and thus understand their situation and problems to be able to advice and suggest solutions to their problems.

Why I say this is a gift is because I have been accused in the past of being a selfish person. To now be able to help another person without any expectation of returns or rewards only means one thing to me: that I’m being given a second chance to undo the harm caused by my past selfishness. Allah knows best.

No matter how much I (consciously and unconsciously) forget that I am khalifah, the fact still remains that Allah did make me (and you!) His khalifah (vicegerent) on this earth and like it or not, I have to fulfill my role and responsibilities. And I think one of that responsibility is to pass on this immense knowledge that had been given to me to as many people as I can. And I know I can!

Because I’m a khalifah.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Khalifah Method, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

