The Power of KNOWLEDGE

All praise is due to Allah subhna wa ta’ala, Lord of the worlds.

Assalamulaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

Daniel just came into the room just now and said to me, ‘ Knowledge is a gift, not a request. You can’t just ask for knowledge. When you get it, you have to share it. ‘Subhana’Allah!

Allah Almighty said in the Quran in Surah Al Alaq, verse 1, ‘ Proclaim! (or Read!) in the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-‘.

The Quran was in my hand at that same moment (A coincidence? I don’t think so…) so I showed Daniel the verse and began reciting it to him. I told him that what he said what exactly what Allah had said in the Quran and he looked so happy, Masha’Allah.

I am limited in my knowledge; I don’t pretend to have high scholarship. But I’ve always believed with all my heart that the very first verse of Al Quran sent to mankind is clear in it’s message: Seek knowledge. Share knowledge. Allah Almighty Tells us this is what we must do. Every single one of us must have this urgent need within us to always want to know.

How did that happen? What can I do to make it better? Is there a way to use this to make that? Why does it do that?

I remember going into a kindergarten once and thinking, ‘ I have never seen such dumb children before.’ And I don’t mean this from an intelligence standpoint. The children just sat there with a blank look on their faces while the teacher was teaching. I couldn’t see any spark in their eyes to indicate that what they were being taught was of any interest to them and I felt so sorry for them.

Then, I went to another kindergarten and what a huge difference I saw! There was an atmosphere of liveliness, of constant learning that I was just amazed! They wanted more and more knowledge to be given to them. It was a wonderful experience to see these children asking questions, exploring the potential within themselves and receiving and appreciating knowledge. I felt an energy moving through the classrooms as the knowledge was being learnt and shared.

This is the true human potential. The ability to learn and to share this learning with others. Each and every one of us actually has the potential for achieving great power; The Power of KNOWLEDGE.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Khalifah Method, Khalifah Parenting, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

