Being a SENSE-ABLE child, the Khalifah Way

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the worlds.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

These past few weeks I’ve been constantly awed with Daniel. In several situations, he provided me with logical and sensible solutions and point of view to the problem at hand or the topic of conversation. I wish I could list them down but to be honest with you, there were so many that I’ve forgotten them!

But what I do remember is looking at Daniel and saying to him,’ You know, Daniel, you’re right. That makes a lot of sense.’ And it got me thinking,’ Wow, this guy is very aware of his surroundings and sees beyond the obvious.’

Today, I began to put a name to the way he thinks. I hyphenated the word sensible to become ‘SENSE-ABLE’. That’s really what it mean, would you agree..? A person who is sensible really does make full use of his senses and his surroundings to have a better and clearer understanding of the situation. And this gives him an advantage over others.

To know my child has an awareness beyond that which is obvious comes as a relief to me; I won’t be so worried that he will be cheated or made a fool of by unscrupulous persons. I am definitely going to help him sharpen and develop his senses, InshaAllah.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Khalifah Method, Khalifah Parenting, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

