I love Allah!

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the Worlds.

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

I woke up this morning with a gasp and the words ‘ I love Allah! ‘ on my tongue. I wasn’t quite sure why and spent the whole morning trying to figure  why I love Allah. It was during Zuhr prayers that the answer came to me; I love Allah because He alone knows what my future is and I want Him to give me a good future. The Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. said in a hadith Qudsi; Allah Almighty said:

‘I am as My servant thinks I am. I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself, and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a fathom’s length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him with speed.’ [Bukhari and Muslim]

This came to me after an earlier incident when I was about to commit a sin but refrained from it because I was afraid if I did this (small) sin, Allah might cause the good that I wanted would not be given to me. Maybe I am naive but I do believe that because I stopped myself from doing the sin, I got what I so very badly wanted. (Yes…I did get it, Alhamdulillah!)

I have taken every incident in my life as a lesson, be it getting what I asked for or missing the empty parking space right in front of the shop I wanted to go to. When good happens, I know I did something to please Allah Almighty and when bad happens to me, I review my past actions and self-check what I could’ve done that wasn’t right. There are no coincidences in my life.

I found this quote from a wonderful man which I would say, describes my relationship to Allah Almighty (Allah knows best).

“Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is the daily submission of one’s weakness to The Creator. It is better to have a heart without words than words without a heart.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

