Wonderful People

All praise is due to Allah subhana wa ta’ala, Lord of the Worlds

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

It’s been exactly a week since Ramadhan began and I took the opportunity to look back this past week and contemplate the events and effects it had on us. One thing that stood out was the closeness and bonding I experienced with fellow muslims, both young and old. I received admonition and reminders from those older and more knowledgeable than me and I smiled and laughed at the antics of the younger ones. Allah Almighty said in the Quran, in Surah Al Tawbah, verse 71, ‘ The Believers, men and women, are protectors one of another: they enjoin what is just, and forbid what is evil: they observe regular prayers, practise regular charity, and obey Allah and His Messenger. On them will Allah pour His mercy: for Allah is Exalted in power, Wise.’

I realised that for me and my sons to grow spiritually, we needed to have these kind of people in our lives. We would need them to comfort us with the words, ‘ Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi raji’un – We belong to Allah and to Him is our return’ when things don’t go right for us. We would need them to gently remind us when we do wrong and to congratulate and make us feel welcomed when we do right. We would need to hear their stories and receive their hugs and smiles to encourage and motivate us to continue in our journey to be better muslims and khalifah of Allah, especially living in this world of fitna and evil as we do today.

I humbly thank Allah Almighty for letting me and my sons have these wonderful people in our lives. I am grateful to Allah Almighty for giving us such good role models in our effort to become better muslims. Alhamdulillah.

My dear brothers and sisters, please seek these kind of people to be a part of your lives and you will find your lives to be enriched beyond imagination. You need them and they need you, in your journey in this dunya and to the Hereafter. Allah knows best.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

