It’s a great feeling!

[Please read, comment and share. Thank you]

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

God is Great. Alhamdulillah, we arrived in Kelantan after driving for 9 hours at night and into the morning. I’m glad we did make this trip even though I was assailed by misgivings in the beginning. Initially, I planned to board a bus but the bus tickets were sold out and after seeing the buses on the road last night, I’m relieved I didn’t take the bus! The buses were being driven so fast, overtaking 9, 10 cars and lorries at a time and flashing their lights at those who drive too slow (that being me…). By the way, I made du’a of  the youth from Surah Al Kahf, verse 10,’ O, our Lord! bestow on us Mercy from Thyself and dispose of our affair for us in the right way!’ before we went to the bus terminal to enquire about tickets and I knew the decision to drive to Kelantan with my sons was the right one after finding out there weren’t any tickets left.

The Ramadhan Charts were safely delivered and the parenting program that I did in Kelantan went smoothly, except for a few tears from me (as usual) and some parents. I went there to share my knowledge about Khalifah Method with them but came out of that program learning a few things myself. Seeing Sis Ina describe the  changes in her home after implementing Khalifah Method with her children, made me feel grateful to Allah subhana wa ta’ala that Allahyarham Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi’s knowledge continues to spread and bring about positive changes of those who apply it in their lives. It’s a great feeling!

We are leaving for Terengganu and Pahang after this, to continue with the Ramadhan Chart distibution (the response was great, we are printing 2nd batch of charts, Alhamdulillah!) and to visit family there as well, Insha’Allah. May you and your family be blessed with a successful Ramadhan and may Allah Almighty bless and love you always. Ameen.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in event, Generasi Khalifah (Transforming Generation), Khalifah Method and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

