I am humbled…

Boys having their iftar on the 1st of Ramadhan

Boys having their iftar on the 1st of Ramadhan

[Please read, comment and share. Thank you]

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

This was an excerpt from the post ‘Food for thought’:

Let’s choose to put only the barest minimum of food in front of us for iftar during Ramadhan. Let’s choose to stop eating before we are full and let’s choose to finish up the leftovers…

SubhanAllah. I am humbled the Greatness of Allah Almighty in teaching me a lesson. I had said in my post ‘Food for Thought’ to eat the minumum for iftar and have had to fulfill my own words. Daniel and I went to buy food for iftar at the market nearby, less than 45 minutes before Maghrib. By His Sublime Wisdom, I left my money behind so we had to return to the motel without any food as the time for Magrhib was nearing. Alhamdulillah, I still had the crackers and chocolate milk that I brought as a snack for the boys so the boys had that for their iftar. There weren’t any complaints from the boys, Masha’Allah.

Thank you, Allah for showing how much in error I was in my ways. Ya Rabb! Please continue to guide me with Truth and please forgive me for my ignorance. Ameen.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

