Subhana’Allah!

Assalamulaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

I am overwhelmed by astonishment by what I read in a TIME article I found online today in which a child psychologist, Alison Gopnik spoke to TIME about the educational toys marketed to make your baby smarter is a boondoggle (I don’t know what that means but I think she meant ‘it’s a waste of money’!)

What amazed me is that Allahyarham Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi spoke about this in 2006! He said that toy companies invent toys that do not help with the developmental stages of children and actually keep them immature for longer than was necessary.

Since we are on the subject, Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi spoke about this when he was still in the hospital. Masha’Allah, I’ve never met a person who used his brain as much Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi did. Even while he was on the dialysis machine, he would talk about Khalifah Method and give advice to the nurses who came to talk to him…May Allah Almighty reward His servants who give themselves in service to Him. Ameen.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Dr Muhammad al'Mahdi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

