Oh! Now I get it…

Assalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh, my dear brothers and sisters.

This took place at lunch earlier and I wanted to share it with you. I was telling Adam about the doa one has to make upon leaving a gathering, even getting up from the dining table. It’s through making dzikr that we maintain a continous connection with Allah Almighty. I told him that I would make dzikr (Astagfirullah) even when I do wrong but told him it’s a bit scary to always remember Allah because its then I’m aware of how small and weak I am. As I said that, I realise THAT’S why we are commanded to remember Allah! (Surah al A’raf, verse 69,’ Call in remembrance the benefits (you have received) from Allah: that so you may prosper.’) So that we always know how weak and useless and hungry and ignorant we all are without His Mercy. Subhana’Allah. I’ve known it but I’ve never really understood it until today.

Alhamdulillah, I received knowledge today. All praise is due only for Allah, Lord of the worlds.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

