Moms are a blessing!

Assalamualaikum, my dear brothers and sisters.

A quick post. I love my mom and thank you Allah Almighty for giving me a mom like her! I was frustrated this morning because I wasn’t reading Al Quran as well and as much as I wanted to. In pops mom with a timely sms message; ‘You need to learn from a teacher and khatam asap’. Subhan’Allah, she’s right but how did she know??

A quick story about my mom. When I was younger, my mom wasn’t around much and I used to think I was really neglected. When mom  went off to Hajj a few years ago, she asked me to sort out some documents in her personal folders. There I am shifting through the papers, when I come across letter after letter from organisations and individuals thanking her for her time teaching them English. All that time I thought my mom was busy with work, she was actually providing English classes to the disadvantaged! Of course, it’s no surprise that my tears started rolling down my face. (I know, I know…I cry a lot!)

Insha’Allah, I will try harder to remember to make more doa’s for my mom and dad now. They deserve it. And it’s the very least I can do. (tried washing her dishes before but she wouldn’t let me. She’s too independant!)

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

