A blessing in disguise

This is in response to Bro Fattah’s comment:

Life is full of miracles and blessings in disguise, if but we only make the effort to see it. Bro Fattah’s comments came as I struggled to decide whether or not I should post certain things and his comments and questions were everything I wanted to say! Subhana’Allah, Allah Al Mighty is Most Generous in His Mercy and Blessings.

In my work sharing Khalifah Method with the community, I was in a position (to the best of my ability) to answer questions and advise others pertaining to various issues such as parenting, boy/girl relationships, teacher training and social projects. It was during these sessions, a few people had told me to set up a blog because the things I had spoken about were interesting and should be shared with others (their words, not mine!).

The truth is, I was (still am) reluctant because of the knowledge I have regarding speech and the tongue. In my journey to seeking the Truth, I found out the heavy consequences of speaking about that which I do not know and speaking about that which I do not do myself. In the Quran, Allah Al Mighty warned, Surah Qaf, verse 18, ‘ Not a word does he utter but there is a sentinel by him, ready (to note it). But, as I had stated in my first post, my intention is to share (to the best of my ability) the knowledge I received (all knowledge that is good is a gift from Allah Al Mighty and I am humbled by His Generousity) for the betterment of our Ummah, Insha’Allah.

I have a high regard for my privacy, and being a relative newcomer to the ‘world wide web’, I am cautious of putting up too much personal information in the blog (I already have my phone number posted online from a previous fundraiser flyer.Sigh…) This blog was set up after a lot of research and deliberation and I created my objectives and short/longterm goals so I know what I hope to achieve and how I’m going to achieve it. In time, I hope my blog will become a resource centre for Khalifah Method knowledge, announcements of Khalifah-related events, a forum where we discuss how to help our future (and current!) generation in fulfilling their role as khalifah. In short, my blog is really just another Khalifah Circle, envisioned by Allahyarham Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi.

Actually, I wanted to use ‘khalifahproject’ as my blog name, but it identified too closely to the Institute. I threw around a lot of names in my head (and on paper, on my wall, on my mirror…lol). The word ‘ACE’ comes from the children’s training module I developed recently, an extension of the Young Khalifah Training Shidah and I built in 2004. It represents the objectives of the training, ‘Awareness, Change, Empowerment’. The word ‘Tribe’ stuck in my head from watching a video of Seth Godin talking about social changes. Plus, Dr. Muhammad al’Mahdi mentioned it in the last week before his passing and I remember the impact it had on him. The way to prounounce it is actually simple: just say ‘ASPIRE’ (definition: to have great ambition)!

As mentioned earlier, I’m a newcomer to the Internet (you should know better, Bro Fattah. I still use your directions to get to Low Yat!) so the blog will grow as my knowledge grows on how to use it. I rely heavily on comments and questions from others to make this blog achieve its’ objectives and goals so that is my primary concern at the moment; to ensure the content in my blog creates an interest in others to write in. I do welcome advice and suggestions to create a better blog (thank you, Bro Fattah,you’ve been a great help) so maybe my blog will end up as a community blog, Insha’Allah.

About Sharena

My experiences as mother to Adam and Daniel, wife, daughter , teacher, trainer and friend has enriched my life to the fullest. Life is a journey of small steps through love, tests and contentment; fulfilling our role as khalifah makes it even more challenging and satisfactory.
This entry was posted in Khalifah Method and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

